Reuters Events Automotive Discussion

Optimizing Automotive Assembly Lines

How AI-powered production can lower labor costs, improve quality, speed training and
cope with COVID-19


February 17th 2021  ·  11:30 a.m. EST / 8:30 a.m. PST / 4:30 p.m. GMT

For OEMS and Tier 1s Only

Reuters Events, Drishti and a guest panelist from Deloitte will be hosting a live discussion to explore how OEMs and suppliers can cope with COVID-19 and improve quality, productivity and training at scale. Hear from experts how AI-powered production works to improve and optimized existing lean practices.

This discussion will delve into important key topics including:

  • Rapidly isolating the root cause of quality issues using video “instant replay”
  • Shortening line associate training times by using video for richer training experiences
  • Increasing throughput and optimizing line processes using Drishti’s continuous time-and-motion data creation
  • Sharing live video of the line to reduce travel times and costs
  • Identifying the sources of abnormal cycle times

We'll also walk through real life cases studies showcasing how OEMs and suppliers used Drishti to improve key metrics like throughput, defect rates, RCCA and more. This workshop will show how the volume and quality of data that Drishti provides can significantly improve your factory operations.

Gain insights from:

Headshot
Drishti - Logo

Prasad Akella Founder and CEO Drishti

Headshot
Deloitte - Logo

Laurent Becher Principal Deloitte

Headshot
Drishti - Logo

Dave Prager Head of Business Development and Marketing Drishti